Testimonials


7 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
7 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.
Sep 28, 2015 | | Seattle, WA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Ron Ward is the gold standard. He represented my brother and other family members in a wrongful death action. Ron was professional, creative, resourceful and approached this case with tenacity and appropriate compassion. The presiding judge praised Ron from the bench at the conclusion of our case and all of his clients in that case are grateful Ron was our lawyer. While Ron has been a trailblazer and leader in the legal profession and received numerous honors for that, at the end of the day, he is a trial lawyer of the first order.

Sep 28, 2015 | | Seattle, WA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Ron represented me when my wife was killed in a tragic automobile accident. This accident was one of the worst. It involved multiple loss of life and my daughter who survived the accident was only 2 years old. We needed the best lawyer in the Northwest to handle this case and Ron was recommended. At the time he was President of the Washington State Bar. This man has what it takes to handle your needs. His style and demeanor works and he has the knowledge that you must have in cases of this magnitude involving substantial human loss. I recommend Ron if you want someone to handle these type of cases.

Aug 9, 2015 | | Bellevue, WA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

J.D. was my strength and support getting me through a difficult experience. I felt 100% confidence in his ability to resolve my claim. You may not "think" you need an attorney, but I just wish I had called him sooner. He's a calming force. Thank you J.D.

Jul 29, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

J.D. and his friends Okey Akpom and Michael Igwe put in a lot of hard work on my case. It was a huge battle, but on June 3, 2011 after two weeks of trial, we won a verdict of $938,600 (Shabazz v. ATI, Dallas County District Court)! I was amazed at the affect that J.D. had on the jury when he delivered his statements and asked critical questions. There was pin-drop silence in the courtroom when J.D. spoke and I will never forget the way he conducted himself during those victorious moments. He was a true gentleman and professional, hands down one of the best. I would highly recommend J.D. as an attorney to anyone and I would certainly want to have him on my team anytime.

Jul 29, 2015 | | Richland, WA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

JD Smith has represented us on more than one occasion. Every experience has been extremely gratifying. Finding a lawyer in whom you can place your trust, one who has his client's best interest at heart, AND who knows the law inside and out, is of utmost importance when faced with overwhelming legal issues, as we have been. JD's strength and wisdom have put our minds at ease through some very difficult times. Very knowledgeable, highly motivated, and a good person, JD is truly an advocate for his clients. We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone seeking highly qualified legal help. In fact, there is no one else we would consider.

Jul 29, 2015 | | Washington, DC
Client's rating: 5 of 5

When I got hurt and needed someone that I trust to look out for my best interest, even against my own insurance company, JD Smith was there to handle my case with the utmost professionalism; it was my interest above anything else that came first to him. JD will work hard for you; he will protect your interest and leave no stone unturned where your case is concerned. He is dependable, honest, and trustworthy, which are attributes I have not always found in other attorneys that I have done business with. If you want someone to handle your case with diligence and care, someone that will get results and your share; someone that will give you peace of mind; then call JD Smith he’ll be right there on time.

Jul 29, 2015 | | Kent, WA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

J.D. Smith is an attorney of character and humility. In my case, I suffered severe abdominal and shoulder injuries due to the actions of a bus driver who rear-ended me while I was at a dead stop on the highway. J.D. investigated and learned the inattentive driver had a DUI on his record. J.D. listened to me and understood the pain and anguish I was going through since I had never experienced anything like this before. Because J.D. had handled hundreds of cases like mine as an insurance adjuster he knew exactly what to do and his experience and tenacity lead to my eventual settlement of nearly $500,000. J.D.’s constant advice of ensuring I had some finances set aside for the future in case of complications from my surgeries has proven to be invaluable. Today, J.D. informed me that I was his very first plaintiffs’ case and I really can’t believe that to be true because he handled the case with such expertise. I’m amazed! Through this experience, I am proud to say that the man I know as J.D. Smith is more than an attorney…he is a friend.

Call Ward Smith, PLLC

We'll Go The Extra Mile For You

Send My Information
Accolades